How I survived 2016 and how I’m planning to survive 2017

goodbye-2016-hello-2017

Hello everyone! Today I’m coming to you with a blog post about 2016 and 2017. I hope you enjoy!

But first, I need to apologize… I have literally not posted for over a month! I know I said I wasn’t going to give up on this blog, and I still feel the same, but I do have a very busy life. I will briefly explain why I haven’t posted in so long, and what I did do in all these weeks.

First, I had a week full of long rehearsals for two important concerts with my choir. Also, my birthday was in that week (let me know if you would like to see a what I got for my birthday post). Then there was a test-week, which basically means two or more quizzes every single day for one week. When that was finally done, it was Christmas, surrounded by all kinds of parties and celebrations. And then, when I thought I could finally start writing again, I got sick. Nice. I’m still kind of sick, but I was really excited to write this post, so I’m just going to deal with it 😁.

Okay, now that that’s out of the way, I can get into this post. I am going to talk about 2016 and 2017. I feel like, for me, 2016 was the year in which I learned to love myself for who I am. I became way more confident! For example: a year ago, I would definitely not have worn catears outside, because I would have  been too scared for what other people would think, but now I don’t care and I rock whatever I think is cool. I have come to the realization that I am the most important person in my life! Why would I let other people rule my life when I should decide what I like, wear, say and do? I know, it sounds cheesy, but I’m going to say it: you do you!

Next: 2017! There are some exciting things coming up (like a trip to Paris with my bestie 😱) and I can’t wait to go into the next year. I have always kind of hated the “new year new me” thing, but a new year automatically feels like a new start, so I’ve just accepted it. So, what I want to change I 2017: I want to be more organized! This year was the year of self-love and confidence, 2017 is going to be the year of being organized and efficient. I want to try to be a little bit better at planning, to do better in school and to get things done that I need to get done.

I would also like to be more kind and nice (not that I’m not nice at the moment, but I want to focus more on doing things for friends and family, since they make the world a happy place for me). Even though you are the most important person in your life, you need other people to be happy (I just realized I sound really selfish. That is not the way I mean this though, what I mean is that you are the only person that needs to like you, because you are the one that is stuck with you for a lifetime). Friends and family are really important to me, and I want to show them that a little more often.

I wish you all an amazing new year! See you next weekend with a brand new blogpost!

signature

Leave a comment!

